DIY Exfoliation Solution

I’ve decided to make the health of my skin and hair a priority. Though your Neutrogenas and Olays are not in a volunteer’s budget there are so many ingredients readily available for DIY organic remedies. I’ll have to do a subsequent post on my research on ayurvedic beauty care and how lucky I am to be living in a country with such a wide variety of amazing and affordable oils and herbs. It’s a DIYers dream and so I can predict this won’t be the last post of this kind.

While Youtubing I ran across a video on the importance of exfoliating and I happened to have the ingredients for one of the suggested recipes and gave it a try.

This exfoliation solution was simple. I used:

  • 2 teaspoons of baking soda
  • 2 drops of lavender oil
  • Water (just enough to make a paste)

I applied the solution to my dry and unwashed face, rubbed gently and rinsed with cool water. It was suggested to apply a moisturizer but since I’ve been using the oil cleansing method (again a story for another post) I just continued my normal night time skin care regimen.

The exfoliation mixture was awesome. My skin feels so smooth.

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

 

Leave a comment