Hatchery Opening

This was a good week. It was one of those week’s where I couldn’t really pinpoint the reason but I felt really happy, things just worked out well, I saw so many people I know in my community, got a ride home from the chief, my students were pumped about this week’s project (more on that in a future post) and I made a bunch of connections for future projects. Wait, did I just pinpoint exactly why it was an amazing week?

The opening of the hatchery for the Busia District Fish Training Center was a major highlight. The turnout was amazing. I joined the ladies in a dance and song to welcome the officials.

SONY DSC

We had a table where we displayed items from the aqua shop and I had a small corner for business consulting. I spoke to a cooperative producing fish feeds, the owner and operator of a local hatchery and a woman who is working on the marketing for over 200 fish farmers. I was able to give my initial advice and plan to meet with them all for a more thorough look into their problems in the future.

The event was awesome and I ate fish…so it was pretty much perfect.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

