30 Before 30

I’m 27 and in Peace Corps. People generally embark on a 2 year stint abroad fresh out of college…well I guess I’m a late bloomer. However doing this now sometimes makes me feel invincible. It makes me believe that the hardest part of achieving a goal, no matter how crazy, is starting.

Well I’m a few years shy of 30 and I’ve been seeing so many of these lists that I thought I’d jump on this bandwagon.  Here are 30 things (in no particular order) I want to accomplish by: March 15th, 2015. Feel free to hold me accountable. I’ll give updates as I complete the items on this list.

  1. Dance in a Carnival parade in full costume
  2. Maintain a savings account
  3. Complete a marathon
  4. Be conversational and comfortable in a language other than English
  5. Travel to at least 4 continents
  6. See a play on Broadway
  7. Learn how to swim
  8. Complete 2 years with Peace Corps
  9. Send letters of appreciation to the most influential people in my life
  10. Master preparing a 5 course gourmet meal
  11. Keep a journal
  12. Raft the Nile
  13. Attend NY’s Fashion Week
  14. Travel across West Africa
  15. Watch the sunrise and sunset in the same day
  16. Do a 365/Photo-a-day Project
  17. Move to a place I’ve never lived before
  18. Buy a car
  19. Change my hair color
  20. Successfully pull off an outfit with 4 different patterns
  21. Do a cross-country road trip
  22. Create my own line of jewelry
  23. Read the top 25  novels of all time (BBC The Big Read List)
  24. Eliminate debt
  25. Become a better proofreader
  26. Be a bridesmaid
  27. Submit writings to be published
  28. Make steps towards opening a boutique
  29. Start a collection
  30. Have photography included in DC’s Artomatic
One Comment

Leave a Reply

