Odiado Tumaini: Meeting the OVCs

I work with Fish Farmers doing Business activities and an association, Odiado Tumaini, working with Orphans and Vulnerable Children (OVCs) who have been infected with or affected by HIV/AIDS.

I have been going around to meet the different groups under the association and every meeting is a party. I’m generally greeted with dancing, I’m fed, the kids and their guardians put on a program for me, I’m introduced (with tons of compliments), and then I get up and share a little information about myself and the work I’m here to do.

Here are some photos from some of these meet and greets.

OVCs of the Odiado Location

OVC of Odiadio Location performing a Rap on HIV/AIDS.

OVC of Odiado Location performing a poem.

OVCs: Sioport Location

OVCs: Angina Location (another tagging along with Sarah as she disseminates Malaria nets)

 

 

Leave a Reply

