Chicken #1 and Chicken #2 (respectively)

1 month at site and I have received 2 chickens and they make me so happy. When I come home and see my chickens running around the yard, and they have become best friends, it makes me smile every time. Don’t get me wrong when the time comes I plan on eating them, but while they are alive they are my sweetie pies. (Uh oh, will I be able to eat them?)

I have named them Chicken #1 and Chicken #2 (in hopes of not getting too attached…but I’m getting attached). Here they are:

Leave a Reply

